//
you're reading...
Life

And waiting…

I believe I have become an undateable nut case.

I have spent yesterday’s and today’s lunch break looking up the meanings of my dreams. To be fair, even a nitwit would have recognized that they were pretty symbolic.

Two nights ago I dreamt that my ex and I were in a dilapidated house (represents soul/self) that was actively being renovated, however pretty shoddily (represents going through personal changes). We were walking up and down the stairs until we get to the first floor, to a sink, (represents ones feelings and ability to control emotions) in the middle of a random room. He proceeds to tell me that he has something for me. He says that he couldn’t find a ring but he found a diamond (represents self). Somehow, as he is handing the diamond to me, I manage to drop it down the sink (represents difficulty in a romantic relationship–no brainer there). Someone else comes by and manages to pull the sink out and dump everything onto the counter. I keep finding these big crystal-like rocks (fake diamonds represent trying to be someone you aren’t) but we never find the diamond. Then I wake up.

Last night I dreamt that I was walking by a building when two men, around my age, pull me into a room. They tell me that they want to replace one of their teammates with me (competition represents the need to grow). For whatever reason they get spooked and throw their supplies at me and start running. I believe they were athlete trainers or physical therapists of some sort because they threw medical supplies at me; syringes, gauze pads, etc (syringes represent a need to “inject” more fun into your life).

And beyond all of that I’ve been waiting around for an email. Nothing fun like grad school; I’m waiting to hear back from a friend of mine who is now a matchmaker! She offered the first month free so I said hell yes, please. Unfortunately, I’ve come to the conclusion that I am undateable. It’s been a week and a half and no dates as of yet. To plead my case, these are ten minute blind dates via phone…

So, as of February 27, 2013, I can confidently say I’m turning into an undateable nut case.

Discussion

One thought on “And waiting…

  1. Saved as a favorite, I love your blog!

    Posted by casque sans fil | March 12, 2013, 10:41 pm

Leave a Reply

