//
you're reading...
Life

On Being Vegetarian

I have been vegetarian since June-ish 2011 and its been great. I have always loved side dishes, and especially those super carb and starch packed dishes. Although I grew up with the family restaurant of choice being buffets, I’ve never had a taste for bacon, ham, sausage, or hot dogs, or most other meat. Consequently, switching to a vegetarian diet was pretty easy.

The change has been great. I lost some weight, feel more energized and alert, and generally eat healthier. However, there are 3 things that I would contemplate returning to my carnivorous ways for,

  • Filet Mignon, Rare
  • Wings, Thai R Cracker Wings from Quaker Steak & Lube
  • Chicken Karage; Japanese fried chicken, yummy

Fortunately, or unfortunately, I don’t run into these too often.¬†

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

