//
you're reading...
Life

Hair bands

My hair misbehaves with ordinary hair bands so I bought these tiny black rubber hair bands. They are just big enough to keep on a finger, like a ring, and perfect for keeping my hair up in a pony tail or bun.

The first time you saw it, you looked perfectly confused.

“Is that new?”

No, well, yes, but just hair bands, for my unruly hair.

I would keep the hair band ring on my middle finger of my right hand. It just fit perfectly there, and gave me a sense of being an adult, a woman; trying to wear jewelry. I’m a bit of a tomboy when it comes to jewelry, except earrings. I love earrings. Large earrings, long earrings, studs, feathers. You disproved, you liked to nibble at my ears. So wearing a black rubber hair band ring some how excited me. It made me feel bigger or older than I was. It made me feel even older, even closer to you, as you played with it, rolling it down my middle finger, off, then back up my ring finger. Rolling that hair band ring up my ring finger. I can still feel it. We left it that way.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

